Eedee (Edith) Hilliard Dopp
13 Bishops Gate Road
Wolfeboro, NH 03894

After becoming an LPN, I married Jerry Dopp from Springfield, VT.  We have been married for 41 ½ years.  We lived in the Perkinsville, VT area for 10 years, then moved to Rochester, NH, where we lived for about 30 years.  Two & ½ years ago, we moved to Wolfeboro, NH.  We have found this area to be a great place to hide away and retire.  We have a small ranch home with some land and have access to Lower Beach Pond, a great place to canoe & kayak.  We live in an association that has many summer homes, so most of the year it is very quiet here.  We have seen 3 bears and lots of deer and turkeys, and love listening to the loons at night.  We are still anxious to see a moose; we hear there are plenty around.

We have 2 daughters; Jackie, 41 lives in Deerfield, NH with her husband Waine and children Amanda 15, Kristen 12, Melissa 6  and John 5.  She has BS  in Computer Science and Accounting and works at Jefferson Pilot, in Concord, NH.  Cherie, 37 live in Hamburg, PA with her husband Mike and children Madelyn 13 & Emily 12.  Cherie often has a foster child or 2 as well.  Cherie uses her BS in Education to help the foster children that she cares for.

My husband and I enjoy a week late in Oct. in our timeshare at the Samoset in Rockland, ME, where we take long walks and go biking, and do lots of relaxing.  We also spend time in PA visiting our daughter and grandchildren there.

For the last 5 years, I have been doing office work  & filing 2 or 3 mornings a week.    I have decided to at least take this spring and summer off, then I will think about what I want to do in the future.   I  volunteer once a week at the grade school with the reading specialist, helping children to improve their reading skills.  I find this very rewarding.  I also  hope to volunteer at the Child Advocacy Center, they are in the process of  renovating a building  in Wolfeboro.   I am making small quilts and collecting new books and other items that can be given to the children they serve. 

I still enjoy sewing and knitting and making  quilts, afghans and baby sweaters for children in need, as well as my girls and grandchildren.  I also love gardening and like to grow my flowers, lettuce and tomatoes from seed.  I often take classes in decorative painting, and also paint on my own at times.  I  have recently learned to do rug braiding.    Something I really enjoy.  I often travel, go to Quilt shows and visit  grandchildren with my sister Eleanor (class of 1958).  We spent 3 weeks in 2003, traveling through England & France, visiting the battlefields and beaches of WWII, and the grave of our Canadian uncle who died on  D-Day.  

We enjoy our new home in Wolfeboro.  Living near the pond has been great, because I enjoy spending lots of time in the summer swimming or canoeing.  So do our grandchildren and  our special 2 ½ year old American Eskimo, Zack!